Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

The main cities of each big country deal with the constant increase of the population. The reason for people leaving their hometown is that they are looking for better education and more job opportunities. The government investment in infrastructure, universities, hospitals, industry and entertainment in small cities are some of the possible solutions for this. To begin with, habitants of a non- priviledged towns have the desire of a better future or even just of finding a job to support their families. Even for existent jobs in these towns, it is required some level of education, which is commonly not offered. In addition, the public service is usually not able to support the population due to a lack of professionals and equipment, adding another disadvantage for them to stay. Nevertheless, the government could take some steps to encourage industries to be installed in these small towns. For example, a less fee application would attract companies, which consequently, would create more jobs, but qualified skills would be required as well. Therefore, educational institutes and universities would also be provoked to be implemented in the countryside. Furthermore, having more profit in smaller cities, the government could also invest in infrastructure, hospitals and entertainment, making people stay where they are originally from. To conclude, the population increases in big cities because of the absence of jobs, facilities and services, would be solved with the right administration of the resources. Managing the options to make small cities as attractive as big cities, would spread the population reducing the impacts of overpopulation.