The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that the excess weight problem is relevant right now, because the number of overweight people will not stop growing, and we have to do something with that. A plenty of people think that more physical education lessons are the best solution for this problem. Although implementing more PE classes to school curriculum sounds crucial since it helps to promote sports to people and make it more popular, we should watch at a country which we are trying to find a solution to this problem in. To illustrate, plenty of schools in Russia have compulsory PE classes twice or three times a week but it does not do any good because the only thing students are doing is that they are given a ball and told to play with it. I strongly believe that overweight people should just go to the gym if they want to be healthy and fit in their wedding suit, that they bought just two years ago. And I know few people, that won their excess weight using just this method, and now they look literally like greek gods in their best ages. In conclusion, as I said, physical education lessons are not the worst idea, but we should watch at a country that we are trying to save from overweight. I also strongly believe that going to the gym is way better than just doing nothing on physical education lessons.