Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Some collegians suggest that they should learn more other majors instead of their main subjects. Others suppose that investing their time and effort in studying for a degree is more vital. This essay will present two ideas and some reasons why the second opinion convinces me. On the one hand, Exposure to multiple majors can help learners gain overall development and social skills. Besides, studies can also form various ways of thinking and problem-solving. Additionally, it is also a good chance to have a broader knowledge. For example, scholars who are learning many topics can approach problems with many different visions and angles. Therefore, they are easy to solve issues and adapt to various careers and situations. Moreover, subjects like History enhance curiosity and get deep insight into cultures, societies, and historical contexts. Therefore it promotes empathy and global awareness. On the other hand, some benefits of studying main topics need to be paid attention. First of all, it helps students gain a deeper understanding and expertise in their major. Then, they can have advanced research and professional success. Furthermore, having specific knowledge of specializations brings opportunities to have high-paying and quality jobs. In addition, if studying the right topics, collegians will experience less pressure and their studies more efficiently. For instance, they can perform better academically and maintain a healthier balance between their studies and personal life. In conclusion, depending on whether each one will be interested in learning more subjects or not. But in my view, I suppose that learners should pay more attention to the main majors to serve their aim of getting qualifications. Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.