Nowadays there are many online courses offered by universities. Do you think that the advantages of online learning outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that preferences toward online courses have been mounted by universities. I reckon there are equal numbers of pros and cons about online learning. On the one hand, this could bring some positives. First, online learning introduces more time management capabilities. As there is no need for commuting to colleges, both lecturers and students could participate in classes from their home without wasting a day in traffic jams. Second, web technologies allow pupils to record and share discussed subjects with each other. This brings more flexibility in the education process. For example, an absentee who missed the class will not be worried any more due to the availability of materials during the semester or even more. Finally, because physical limitations are omitted in favor of remote education, field diversity has grown up. Participants are no longer anxious about course capacities and their selection would be based on their desires. However, I believe that its negatives cannot be neglected. Eye contact is a key factor in the learning process. A Professor could easily understand the quality of a subject comprehension as he sees the students’ gestures. The asked questions and the following answers, would appear the level of understanding in a second. Moreover, delivering academic lessons is only one aspect of universities. There are a big number of soft skills which are taught through social interaction. For example, a student may learn how to solve a math problem in an online class, but he merely would be prepared for real world communications just via the net. Besides, the outcoming of in campus education is more because students are more concentrated while they are in physical classes in comparison to virtual one. In conclusion, I believe that both types of education have their own merits. They cannot take each other’s place. Maybe the best policy is to keep both of them and benefit from their advantages.