Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

During our lifetime, we will find ourselves stucking with disadvantageous events several times. Many people claim that we should accept all of those and take no action while others believe that humans should try their best to help themselves and improve their conditions. In this essay, I will discuss both mentioned views before drawing the conclusion why I lean toward the latter. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are some negative situations in which people should put up with and accept the truth in order to hinder possible risks and damages. For example, undesired and unsatisfactory career paths provide a stable income for the job owners to pay for their bills. Nonetheless, if they quit their job, there is a possibility that they will lack money, which worsens their quality of life and might leads to stress or anxiety. On the other hand, I am more convinced that the more optimal solution for human beings when they have to face barriers in life is to find how to address the situation. The primary reason is that they can broaden their horizons and gain valuable knowledge, as well as hands-on experiences while seeking a way to improve. All of which will benefit people in all aspects of their life and also facilitate their life. Additionally, taking actions to tackle difficulties might allow people to explore and nurture their potentials since they have to pick up new skills to find the best solution, which encourages their real talents to develop. As a result, not only can they live a better life, but they can also live more happily and efficiently as they understand their value and ability. In conclusion, it is impossible to go against the idea that people should accept and put up with difficulties in terms of guarantee and protection. Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that we should attempt to improve the situation since it is more beneficial to us.