Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? Why or why not? Support your answer with reasons and examples.

Over the past few years, different levels of autonomous vehicles have become popular, and I strongly believe the number of self-driving cars tends to increase considerably in the nearby future. In this essay, I am going to explain why I presume technological development involved in self-driving cars can provide more safety and efficacy, converting them into an attractive mode of transport for all users. From my point of view, self-driving cars are a current and strong reality in many countries and I think there is a real tendency to expand drastically in the next decades. A good illustration is a phenomenon observed in Brazil, where five capitals have self-driving buses in the testing phase, and there is governmental planning to implant this type of public transportation in 90 percent of all the Brazilian cities within fifteen years. Observing this, it is plausible conclude that self-driving transports will take a pivotal place in the future world. The major reason for this is the successful development of technology associated with the crescent concerns of the users. Many specialists argue that modern society is more demanding for their safety and comfort during the use of vehicles, therefore automobile companies have been investing much currency to evolve technological features which can provide this. For example, various current cars have cruise control, which is responsible for automatic braking and limited speed when it is active. This is an interesting functionality because it avoids accidents caused by human errors, moreover during the itinerary, the conductor or the passenger may realize other activities, such as read a newspaper, or participate in an online business meeting. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that self-driving vehicles are already a reality, which tends to expand in the global future. Due to the highly evolve of technology as well as constant search for safety and comfortable by users, I presume that it will be increasingly ordinary the presence of different types of autonomous transports.