In some countries, students live at home with their family while they study at university, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do the advantages of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that living apart while studying at university is a complex concept. In some regions, learners reside with their family, while they are studying at university whereas, in different countries, students join the university in another city. Despite people having different views, I believe that living apart during the study has numerous drawbacks which eclipse the benefits. Living away while studying impacts positively personal growth, which develops awareness for students and teaches them how to overcome their challenges in the future. In addition, it might enhance financial management when they are living independently. By organizing their expenses, such as clothing, renting, accommodation, and transportation fees. In contrast, there are several obstacles that could be faced by living apart, like a strained relationship, which could influence negatively the student's mentality, and that will lead to emotional distress, also called homesickness. In terms of living together with family, support systems could be reached particularly when students have medical issues as well as insurance prospects. Furthermore, attending events like weddings and birthdays is a crucial thing for human beings which increases well-being. For instance, there was research in the Middle East University demonstrating the effect of residing with family has a huge impact on the life's quality emotionally and psychologically. • In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages. The opportunity for personal growth, independence, and diverse experiences can significantly contribute to a student's overall development.