Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

It is thought by some that money plays a major role in bringing happiness. In my opinion, people can be happier even with very less money. Money can never buy happiness, there are many other ingredients required for a happy life. Although, many people believe that money is the main key to lead a happy life, people can be happy even without much of it. For instance, compare the developing and developed countries, most Westerners would agree that developing countries are much happier than the latter. They have stronger family relations and they enjoy the small joys in life. They are much more satisfied and content with their life. There are many essential factors to lead a happy life. One key factor could be one's job and the self-satisfaction one can get from it. For example, a doctor who works for underdeveloping countries, their pay might be very less yet they are happy that their skills and education has been of some use to humanity. So job can add certain joy to life as well. Finally, another ingredient to happiness is family and friends. A man might have all the luxury in the world, but if he is alone, none of it is worth. If you have a family that loves and cares for you then even if there is not much money in hand you will still be happy. Similarly, if you have true friends who will stand with you through thick and thin, then no matter what your bank balance is you will remain happy throughout life. In conclusion, money does not guarentee happiness in anyone's life, it is the small joys that you receive through work and your friends and family that makes a man happy for his entire life.