Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that detecting and preventing crimes is getting easier due to technological innovation, so crime rates will show a downside trend. Personally, I thoroughly disagree with this idea owing to the lack of police officers with technological backgrounds and the alternation of criminal tactics, the amount of crime will increase at a rapid speed. First of all, the police departments do not have enough professional workers to implement high-tech methods of solving crimes. This is because as a massive amount of software that makes detection cases more effective and efficient needs tech-savvy to operate, most detectives are not equipped with sufficient technological knowledge, which decreases the frequency of using these excellent crime -solving assistance, remaining crime percentage stable. As an illustration, a significant number of police officers complain that although governments spend a great deal of money on criminal prevention by purchasing and upgrading their working software, they are extremely upset to be unable to operate these complicated systems. As a result, the current number of criminal cases experiences growth. Furthermore, the ways that evil criminals use to commit crimes cannot stay the same. The reason is that as a vast majority of delinquents have known detectives are concentrating on updating the detection measures in order to uncover more cases, those who want to commit crimes will change their measures to avoid being caught, which still keeps the crime level at a rapid increase rate. For instance, in China, the authorities state despite the fact that they invest more money to upgrade the detective system to lower the criminal rates, evil persons also change their methods of committing crimes, thus the number of crimes is soaring. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about the advancement of technology can decrease the crime rate or not, while I am of the opinion that technological changes cannot achieve this goal as it is tough for police offers to operate complex systems and delinquent individuals always change their criminal methods.