In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some countries, such as England, older people usually go to age cares. This is a decision either of the family or the residents themselves. In some cases, the costs are paid by the government, which is fair for people who do not have any relatives. Firstly, submitting the care -dependent to age care is the family's option. They might do not have time to give proper care to these people in need. This situation usually happens with parents in their late years in life, who have offspring doing other activities like working and raising their kids. Furthermore, it is time to give them back everything they have already done for their entire life. However, these people may have worked and contributed to society. Therefore, the government owes them a favour. Considering that the money gotten from retirement is not enough to cover this kind of expense, the State should pay maybe twenty per cent of the total cost. In addition, this type of care house not only creates job opportunities but give the family the time to work and provide income to the country. It also means that it is worth taking care of the elderly as a preventive action for more severe health incidents. For example, the resources invested in a disease or an accident are higher than an age care house investment. To conclude, the payment for living in an age care house should be shared between relatives and the government, unless the elderly do not have anyone.