Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many believe that attending sports or musical events is more rewarding compared to viewing the broadcast through the digital screen. Personally, I somewhat agree with the statement because only by physically present in the moment, one can get to keep memories of a lifetime. Although this view may be reasonable, I am not completely in favour of the aforementioned opinion as I believe the latter option is more efficient in terms of cost and time. First of all, it is an undeniable fact that attending live performances creates unforgettable memories. This means that people can enjoy the most by going to the shows and experience the excited crowd or meeting iconic public figures. Furthermore, these occassions will be memories worth remembering and perhaps retelling. For instance, when an individual gets an autograph and a picture together with his favourite band by attending the band's concert, the individual will surely have a heartfelt moment he will remember for a long time. Nevertheless, watching concerts or sports games at home through the television is undeniably cheaper and time-saving. The majority may have forgotten that the technology have made it easier for us to watch performances off-site instantly. Instead of travelling and spending hours waiting in line to get into a venue, one can relax and watch the same show in a push of a button. Not only that, it has been observed that tickets for actual sessions are highly priced but do not always offer the best seat. As an illustration, 70% of Formula 1 enthusiasts prefer to watch the race at home as attending all the sessions will cost too much as the races take place all over the world. Hence, from the practicality point of view, livesteaming live steaming concerts or sports on TV seems not to be too bad of an idea. In conclusion, there will always be a debate about which viewing option is better, to watch actual events directly or indirectly using technology. Based on the reasons explained in this essay, I agree with the point that attending actual events gives us unforgettable moments. However, I also believe that utilising modern technology, like television, is more practical and efficient.