Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argumentative notion heating a debate over whether the resident's satisfaction will not be amended if a developed country becomes more thriving. While there everything has both sides, I consider myself as an opponent of this perception. Without a shadow of a doubt, a substantial budget will stand the government in good stead to improve the educational system, especially in making education available for every citizen. Despite the generous coffers, in many rich countries, pursuing an academic path is not affordable for those who are underprivileged, which is the underlying culprit for their unemployment. Consequently, they are prone to plead guilty such as robbing or thieving that leads to a high crime rate in the area. Should there be tuition waiving programs or financial support policies, their opportunities in landing a decent job will be higher, and they do not have to break the rules for a living. Therefore, a more abundant allocation for education will not only benefit the national economy but also bring merits to the life quality of the people in that country. While the redeeming features of an ample financial state in education are widely acknowledged, that in the healthcare system is also worth mentioning. Taking the COVID-19 pandemic as an evident instance, even the rich nations face the overloaded medical care system stemming from the inadequate capacity of hospitals. This dire issue, to some extent, can be eased by equipping medical faculties with top-notch technology like AI robots that can share the immense burden put on the medical staff, which requires a great amount of monetary support. In brief, more cutting edge can be applied to improve the healthcare system by a more formidable coffer. In conclusion, I believe that the richer a country is, the more lingering problems can be tackled, specifically in developing the education and healthcare system, that can remarkably increase the happiness of its dwellers.