In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night until they are accompanied by an adult while others believe that teenagers should be given the freedom to move. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In some specific places of the US, youngsters are not permitted to go outside without an adult guardian in order to protect them from harmful activities. However, some others may argue that it is completely a violation of both human and constitutional rights. In my perspective, I agree that implementing a “curfew” at midnight, is beneficial for youngster’s safety and wellbeing. To begin with, Adolescences are the future as well as an integral part of a country. The authority understands the potential threat at night which has several effects. For that reason, the authority enforced a “curfew” at night. Firstly, youngsters do not aware of the fact which is baleful for them. For instance, some certain places of a country like the USA, where the crime rate is higher than usual, have excessive records of rape cases. It has been observed that in most of the cases, it took place at midnight. Secondly, Drug addiction is one of the major reasons for destroying youngster’s life. In a survey, it is manifest that buying and selling have been conducted in the late night. Admittedly, due to late- night party; would worsen the scenario. Lastly, Human trafficking may happen at night when teenagers are alone. Moreover, Kidnapping could occur at late night. To overcome the situation, i support the decision of the authority to implement ‘’curfew” as well as the attachment of a guardian when youngsters go outside at midnight. Also going out at midnight, is not favourable for them and their safety. If a guardian escorts at night, all the problems mentioned above, would be solved easily. In conclusion, this is reasonable to the extent that, “curfew” keeps aloof from the harm which tends to occur at midnight mostly. Thus, the decision taken by the authority is the absolute perfect and it is for the betterment of the adolescence.