In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In recent years, Information Technology has been developed notably. But some argue that these improvements have an adverse effect on the future. In my opinion, development in the IT sector is necessary to achieve mankind’s desired success although there may be a few adverse effects in the coming future. We are standing in the 21st century. Now it is very pertinent that development in an IT sector is a mandatory subject to gain success. A nation can cope with the other developed countries if it is advanced in the IT sector. Moreover, due to the covid-19 pandemic, we are becoming more dependent on machines than on humans. Many factories are using robots for their manufacturing procedures. Organizations are moving to virtual meetings, training as well. We could not imagine 20 years ago that people would be facing each other virtually. Furthermore, IT sectors are creating a great number of significant job opportunities in the market. We all know unemployment is a great matter of concern for our government. More than five lac people are unemployed during the covid-19 pandemic situation. In this serious situation, only the IT sector related employees are getting their salaries regularly. Technology made all these impossible things possible. In contrast, all improvements may have some adverse effects. Children’s are having more dependent on gadgets than on physical toys. Some children might be addicted to phones, tablets or computers. These may seriously hamper their study as well as their eyes. It is seen that most of the children are using more high powered glasses than in the past. So we can say advancement in IT sectors has some negative effects also which we cannot ignore. To conclude, although there may have been some negative effects, there are much many more positive effects than negative. We must embrace the improvement in the IT sector because it bears our total nation’s development as well as personal development. We can get jobs anywhere in the globe if we become IT,specialists. It has value all over the world. So it is very much necessary to be developed in IT sector.