IT IS EXPECTED THAT THERE WILL BE A HIGHER PROPORTION OF OLDER PEOPLE THAN THAT OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN MANY COUNTRIES IN THE FUTURE. DO YOU THINK IT IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

Work-life balance is an important determinant key aspect of leading a healthy life. In the workplace, a major time has been spent by people; as a consequence, a feeling of contentment is required, which is profoundly associated with someone’s welfare. In my perspective this desire is achievable. Various components which are responsible for this issue are explained explicitly in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the most essential definitive behind job satisfaction is salary. If one person does not draw adequate capital at the end of the month, it will be difficult for him to sustain and pay bills. Everyone works to appease their basic requirements. Furthermore, everybody has a family to feed. When these basic amenities are not going to be fulfilled, then it will raise resentment. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the census of India reveals that around 60% of the total inhabitants have shown dissatisfaction related to payment. Consequently, this problem should be addressed by various companies as well as by the government by increasing wages. In addition to this, hierarchical positions and behavioural pattern of working members in any organisation also plays a crucial role. If the employers are not treated with appropriate respect and dignity, it will create anxiety and distaste towards that foundation. Their self-respect is going to be hurt; therefore, it will have a detrimental impact on their mental health. Besides, this situation is not at all beneficial for the advancement of that institution. In order to resolve this matter the stereotype vertical order needs to be abolished. The working environment must be flexible and one company should encourage collaborative attitudes. Google and a number of tech organisations have already embraced this strategy, for instance. As a result of this professionals will be able to work more independently, which can bring peace to their mindsets. To recapitulate, I am a firm believer in the fact that when there is a will, there is always a way out from any problem. People should focus on the measures instead of hovering over the flaws. Moreover, job impregnation is not hard to achieve. A collective effort is required to be given by every individual to obtain the goal of developing healthier pursuits.