In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, most families find it necessary for both parents to do a job to meet the demands of their life. A chunk of individuals opines that this will ease the life of their children whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however, believe that the presence of parents has a vital part in the teenager's life. To begin with, children who come from families where both parents work, lead to comfortable lifestyle such as they have the luxury to travel due to extra money. For instance, the father‘s income pays the house expenses, the mother's income can be used for extra-curricular activities or other luxuries. Moreover, both working parents provide better educational opportunities as these children have access to advanced technology gadgets and can hire personal tutors for subjects they find incomprehensible. Lastly, families whose basic demands are met and have a stable income, lead a happy lifestyle. Hence, this will help to create a strong family bond. On the other hand, parents who are so busy achieving their financial goals are often left with no time to spend with their children. For instance, after a hectic day at work parents are exhausted and go straight to bed for rest. There is no time to guide and look after their children demands or needs. This problem leads children to seek advice from Their peers or television or sometimes they tend to join gangs, this increase the rate of school dropouts. Hence, the balance between family and work is mandatory for the well-being of the children. In conclusion, a luxurious life is not sufficient children need their parent's guidance and support as they grow. It is the responsibility of the parents to look after the behaviour of their children and guide them accordingly.