Governemnts should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Different modes of transportation like railway or road is an inevitable part of society. Although, some people suggest that the government should provide financial support for the development of rail line instead of roadway. In my opinion, management should construct both the rail line and roadway which are essential for every background of the population as well as the sustainable development of the economy. Firstly, considering the facts about railways, this is one of the fastest ways of commutation which is easier for the travellers to reach long- distancedistances distance distances within a short span of time without any traffic congestion. For instance, the people who work far away from home, metro rail can be a solution for them as they can reach their destination on time. Moreover, this can reduce the fuel emissions that can alleviate the environmental pollutions which is good for the ecosystem. However,reaching everywhere through rail is not possible whereas this can be practical via roads as people could go everywhere despite the fact that which is short or long. For example, it is more flexible for the families or individuals to use their cars to go for shopping, religion centres, hospitals etc as the majority of them owned private cars. Additionally, there are many taxi drivers who work for their daily living. So by creating more roads can eventually benefit for the drivers as well. Thus, it is an indisputable fact that roads are an essential part of the nation which connects all the people from different places. To conclude, even though railways are an integral part of the society, the importance of roads is not forgettable. Thus, instead of spending money only on the development of the railways, the authority should make sure that both the facilities should get the benefits through building new rail and roads which can also improve the growth of the country as well.