Now a days many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or an organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of self employment

There is an increase in the number of people working as a self-employed worker instead of working for a company or an organization because they might think it offers more flexibility. However, this can have a negative impact on individuals' finances, finally leading to mental health risks. Some people, nowadays, prefer to work as business owners or employ themselves because they will be more flexible and have more free time. Being self-employed means individuals can manage their working period freely, allowing them to engage in other activities they are interested in. Also, there is no regulation or measure from a company. As a result, workers can design their working styles independently. For example, there are many employees exiting their full-time jobs and turning to freelancers since they can choose the time they are willing to work and the clients they want to work with. However, financial stability can be a major issue that people should consider. Unlike working in a company, individuals do not earn a monthly salary. The amount of money they receive will depend on the number of workpieces they deliver to customers. If they are sick or unproductive, they will produce fewer jobs, reducing their incomes. In addition, effective financial management is another crucial factor directly influencing their finances. Therefore, people can suffer from inadequate incomes if they do not perform well or cannot manage their money. Moreover, if people pressure themselves too much to gain more money, they can stressed and this can increase the risks of being mentally unhealthy. In conclusion, the trend of self-employment has increased over the past few years due to more flexibility in life. Nonetheless, this can negatively affect people's financial stability and eventually result in mental health problems.