Online shopping is significantly increasing. What effect does this have on people, what are the demerits and what are the job opportunities?

Since last year when a lot of people sit at home, online shopping has increased. So now there is a question about how it affects and will affect people's lives and what are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping. Online shopping as any other business has advantages and disadvantages. One the one hand, one of the best advantages of online shops,they have a variety of goods, fast comparing prices and no more crowded stores. And secondly, especially nowadays when we have social distance, online shops are the best idea. Also it is easier as you can see all items on your mobile phone or laptop without any effort. But on the other hand, usual shops have one of the hardest times in this period. Less customers, destroyed items and losted jobs workers are also part of economic difficulties of developing online shops. The bright side of this is that there are increasing job opportunities. Furthermore, online shops are one of the best places to work for IT- specialists, because a growing amount of buyers need a good website to work. These sites need to develop day by day so people with computer skills can always find a job. Although delivery men will always be in demand, which is good for people who are students or illiterate people. To sum up, as mentioned online shops made everybody's life easier in all aspects and all types of markets but it has shown that it is also one of the steps in the digital era of humanity.