The gap between rich and poor is increasing. What problems does it cause? What solutions can you suggest?

In this contemporary world, the void between the upper class and lower class people is widening with every passing day. It causes a plethora of problems which will be elucidated in the subsequent paragraph with measures to mitigate this issue. To begin with, the one cause which is deleterious to society is a crime that rises with an increase in income inequality.When the rich person takes the advantage of their status by grabbing a business from the poor, this creates a disturbance in surrounding and forces them to commit crimes. Furthermore, the elevation of the difference between rich and poor leads to unemployment. To illustrate, the survey conducted in developed and underdeveloped countries found high differences in income and unemployment rates. Firstly to resolve these problems, necessary actions are to be taken by the government by increasing the minimum wages of lower-class people in order to decrease the gap. For instance, Turkey has found this effective and within few years the gap reduces. Furthermore, another step should be taken by individuals as well as by powering ministers to curb the corruption which claimed to be the main reason behind unemployment. Hence Stringent actions would be required to reduce corruption. For example, South Korea took this very serious to stop the corruption and after a decade they achieved a good result. In conclusion, after deliberating well the problems which grow with the surge of inequality within society,it can be succinctly stated that crime and unemployment rise for which corruption should be reduced and minimum wage must be increased.