Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When we encounter barriers in our lives, we will either accept fate or try our best to better the situation. While numerous people claim that acceptance is a better reaction to difficulties, I lean toward the latter and believe that it is the optimal approach for people to solve their problems. On the one hand, it is undeniable that in some cases, humans should accept negative situations in order to hinder possible risks. For example, an undesired job provides a stable income for its owner to pay for his bills. Therefore, if he quits it, there is a chance that he will barely earn any money, which worsens his life, and there is no guarantee that he could find a more satisfying career path. This exacerbates the situation and can lead to stress or anxiety. On the other hand, I am more convinced that people should make effort to move up their lives. Not only can taking actions to address problems broaden our horizons, but it also creates an opportunity for us to explore and nurture our potentials since it motivates us to learn more and to experience more. Indeed, if it not had been for the continued effort of scientists, a variety of indispensable devices such as light bulbs, electricity and phones would not have come to life. Moreover, this facilitates our lives as we will have more choices and a richer understanding, which makes a huge contribution to the happiness and the quality of our lives. In conclusion, it is true that in some severe situations, human beings should accept the truth in terms of guarantee and protection. Nonetheless, I am more of the opinion that people should attempt to better their situations so that they can live their lives to the fullest.