Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided as to whether dwelling in a capital is more advantageous than in an outskirt. In my opinion, I strongly agree that those who reside in a city would gain more benefits for many reasons. In today’s world, It is undeniable that an increase of urbanization has significant reasons. Firstly, technological advancement has allowed people to make commuting more convenient for either commuting workers or travelling to school. This is because of the fact that effective public transports have been emerging tremendously such as buses,taxis or even skytrains. Secondly, there are uncountable cases of countryside residents choosing to settle their life in a big city due to not only the higher job opportunities but also the higher educational opportunities for their children. For example, many rural parents opted to further their career prospects by going to a capital where they were offered more perks and facilities. However, it does not mean that there are no disadvantages of life in urban areas. It is known that more populations, more rocketing of house prices and other basic needs of lives. While living in the countryside, everyone can be sufficient with their local life. For instance, in rural provinces in Thailand, individuals have their own farmlands and rice fields for existing or financial purposes. Thus residents would be able to cultivate, harvest and eat these crops without paying exorbitant prices when eating out like people in urbans turbans. Accordingly, fewer congestion of population in an outskirt can allow peaceful life to villages. Due to the excessive traffic jams and pollution in a big city can let people feel more frustrated and angry undoubtedly. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of residing in an outskirt, I believe that city residents can earn lots of advantages more than rural people.