With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

Issues related to space exploration are frequently discussed these days. It is argued the world today has to cope with many problems for saving the race. Thus, money should not be invested in unnecessary space exploration. I firmly agree with this assertion and the explanation will be discussed in the following paragraphs.  The principal reason to consider is that the investment in space study offers initially high funding. To explain, nowadays many countries, especially developing countries and undeveloped country are facing urban problems, such as poverty and air pollution. Hence, due to the limit of the national budget, the development of a nation in terms of healthy living standards should be the first topic which governments concern. For instance, people living in Bangkok, the capital of Thailand, need the government to tackle unhealthy smog and flooding dilemmas which both happen every year.  Another point is that space travel has a negative impact on the environment. In fact, the major problem of the planet today is global warming that causes by human activities. Space exploration is one of these activities. In other words, a huge amount of toxic gas emits when rockets release into the atmosphere. As a result, the surrounding environment of rocket stations including humans, animals, and forests has been damaged.  All things considered, I am of the opinion that in the modern world, there are several problems on the planet happened by humans. Owing to limited money, thus, they have to tackle before studying outer. Therefore, individuals and governments should carefully realize balancing between the world today as well as the future generation.