A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A trend of the world has changed over time. Many trends have been leftover in the present day. However, some trends change, such as how people judge others from social reputation and their stuff. But from my perspective, I would disagree with that view. Also, a reason behind my disagreement will examine in the following paragraph. To support this disagreement, Firstly, judging people by their reputation will make the view more narrow. This view is one of the worst ideas for people who want to have new friends. Also, judging people from their possess will make the person surrounded by people who only have the same interest in the stuff. However, there is no guarantee that this group can be faithful friends due to a lack of personality concerns. Moreover, some people argue in this statement. Nevertheless, from my point of view, if we are judging people since the first time we meet, there are consequences following from this idea. For example, we might miss some people who can help you during the time in need, or miss someone who is a true friend to you either the worst one is the other will judge you from what you are doing. In conclusion, I cannot entirely agree with the statement, despite the previous paragraph's following reason. It would be a disaster if all people in the world judged others from this idea. Also, a quote reminds people that we should know them first before judging them, as do not judge a book by its cover.