Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Adolescents have different opinions about whether they are more or less competitive than others nowadays.In my point of view,modern education forces them to be more understanding of great ideas of winning than others were in the past. Therefore, having competition among teenagers is generally a positive competitive advantage. There are two main reasons why it could be argued that youngsters are more cooperative with each other now. On the one hand, encouraging youth to cooperate and teaching them the importance of teamwork may help them develop their personalities. This is because working in groups may improve the child’s communication and important soft skills such as empathy. As well as this, group activities might encourage the adolescent to participate in public services in order to ameliorate their communication standards wherever they live. For instance, research has proven that teenagers who grow up understanding the necessity of helping each other out are more likely to become responsible citizens. As a result, becoming effective and useful grown-ups. On the other hand, some people opine that competitiveness can be beneficial to the child’s upbringing in terms of character development. Raising a child to work as hard as he or she could, would bring the best of him or her in an atmosphere of healthy competition. Moreover, competition may enhance the potential in constantly improving the set of skills a child has. For example, sports or art tournaments that are held in schools may influence the youngster to further become better in the discipline they choose by continuing practising. Therefore, they master what they enjoy doing and keep looking forward to proving themselves. In conclusion, despite the fact that many individuals suggest that encouraging youth to gain win-to-win with each other would also teach them to become outstanding and excellent workers. In my perspective, I definitely support that involving youngsters in group work would help them acquire many skills that would be beneficial to their developing characters, as well as giving back to their community and society when they grow up.