Write about the following topic: Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those who live in a house. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

A discourse about living in a high-rise apartment block has resulted a numerous responses, while some people said it lack of community spirit eventually leads to loneliness. Others said otherwise, as it brings a much bigger sense of belonging to a community. From my point of view, I do agree with the first statement. To begin with, most of the population who live in a humongous apartment come from a high-income household who is often very money-oriented. Thus, they are individualistic, and narcissistic, and usually have a mindset that time is money. Therefore, they will be busy all the time with no spare time to talk to neighbours, get to know them personally, and even help when they are in need. No wonder some people stated that it would be a lonely journey. On the other hand, there are several people who have the opposite standpoint on this matter. They have seen the different light on living inside an apartment, as it may result in a close-knit community that helps each other out. They believe that the loneliness will fade out since humans a social creatures who can not live individually, without help from others. Furthermore, resulted in the emergence of a community and a sense of belonging to it. To sum up, the responses might vary based on each person whether it is approval or disapproval. Yet from my perspective, taking into account the reality, it will be hard to imagine the huge prospect of community in an apartment complex. I believe that it will be an uncomfortable journey full of loneliness that can be an obstacle to unity.