Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an issue of whether to prioritize economic growth or other kinds of progress as the main purpose of a country's development. A group of individuals presents the view that the main targets should be related to financial success, whether orders believe that there are many other attributes to be taken into account as important issues. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that finance plays a significant role in one country. The first point that can be raised is that a thriving economy could improve the quality of the health system, educational systems, and the quality of construction, resulting in promoting the welfare of all citizens. The contributing factor is that a sustainable economy could improve the standard of living of residence, leading to no homeless people or underprivileged individuals. Moreover, a rich source of economy leads to a reduction in crime rates. For example, if people have a well-paid career, they are unlikely to turn to crime. On the other hand, another group of people claim that advancements in areas such as education, technology, and the environment are crucial when it comes to measuring the progress of a nation. They insist that other forms of progress should not be ignored. Furthermore, financial sources should be balanced to facilitate development in these areas. However, I do not find this argument convincing as I believe that economic development helps governments spend more money on improving infrastructure and public services, environmental sustainability, educational equality, technological advancement, and benefiting the overall well-being of their citizens. For instance, in developed countries like the US, a strong financial part improves society in various aspects. This is due to the availability of resources for investing in other areas affecting people's quality of life. To conclude, in my view, the financial field is one of the most important to be considered by politicians as a country's progress. Since it can sharpen the standard of living, reduce the crime rate, and improve the healthcare system. Moreover, many other fields, such as education, technology, and the environment, are directly affected by financial stability. Hence, a robust economy is a key goal for a country.