Today, parents spend little free time with their children. Why is this the case? Who is more affected: parents or children?

Recently, insufficient time spent on children has become a popular phenomenon in modern life worldwide. In my perspective, while this issue occurred due to several parental reasons, children are enduring more negative influence than their adults. The limited- time funding of parents for their kids is caused by their work and technology development. Definitely, current couples want to focus on enriching their financial situation, thus, not only spending time on the nine-to-five jobs, they frequently utilize substantial time working at home or overtime. As a result, it is hard for them to play and contact their children. In addition, the evolution of high-tech devices contributes to the reducing time of adults for their kids. Not only children but parents also easily are addicted to amusing programs on TV, mobile phones or laptops, thus this results in the less golden time that should be concentrated to raise and educate their offsprings. Limited care resulting from inadequate time resources worsens children ’s mental and physical health. Living in an environment where adults are addicted to technology makes their offsprings imitate and, hence, face difficulties in getting away from this equipment. Obviously, kids will easily suffer such common diseases as short-lighted or obesity if they experience this sedentary lifestyle along time. Besides, minimal parental concern results in insufficient education of children on soft skills which serve for their growth. For instance, kids will be insensitive to their loved ones if they have no contact with adults regularly, this makes them struggle in conversations in their later life. In conclusion, those above-mentioned reasons and effects support me to believe that children should receive their adults ’ observation in their childhood.