Some people think it is always an advantage to buy local products. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the conspicuous trends of today’s modern world is a colossal upsurge in the buying of local products. I partially agree with this statement though it leads to the strengthening of country’s economy its quality that has a lasting impact is also a crucial factor,on other hand in the term of electronics our reliability on the international brands can’t be ruled out. To begin with,the consumption of local goods is the most debatable and controversial topic among economists.There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. The most predominant is the impact of big corporations in the long run so they always criticise this. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology,Ranchi,revealed that various luxury brands promote the idea of international branding through advertising in the long run. Moreover, a lot of funded are diverted in the research for the quality of the product so, a balanced approach would be mandatory in the long term. Additionally,the Indian prime minister a revolutionist leader promotes the local market with a slogan vocal for locals. Secondly, in recent times though we can rely on perishable goods of the local brands whereas in today’s techno-savvy world our daily use of various gadgets requires lots of software updates so,a balanced approach would be important. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University revealed that England import is about 10 times that of export. Moreover, about 2 billion US dollars was spent on various security software’s made by Israel. In a nutshell,in my opinion,both the public and private organisations should come forward and implement stringent rules and regulations on excessive consumerism and lawbreakers should be punished.We should promote our people to use local products if possible and a balanced approach would be crucial for the future ahead.