To be labelled a ‘Work of Art’, a painting, sculpture or other art form should display certain qualities that are unique. However, over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labelled ‘masterpieces ’ while true work of art pass unnoticed. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, human's taste in artwork has been declining that leads to the consideration of an ordinal art as a masterpiece. Unfortunately, the real artworks have not been recognized and depreciated by the death of "True art lovers". There are two main reasons explain this phenomenon. First, the recession of artwork's taste made the notification and awareness of the new generation become low. Industrialization and modernization have developed the digital technology such as devices or social websites which make young people addicted. For instance, most the teenagers who contact with High Energy Visible from the screen's smart devices can strongly affect their neurons. The decrease of human intelligence had made an influence on the art aspect and real artist. Second, the development of digital arts has eclipsed the traditional arts. Many genuine artists did not access to technology that made the quantity of masterpieces decline. The amount of people going to the art museum is too small. Therefore, artist's low income force them to leave this major and choose a different career to survive. In fact, in Vietnamese schools, students who enjoy drawing, singing or any respect in artworks, have never received support from their relative or teachers. Moreover, the number of real artists become scarce because of encouragement's deprivation and money shortage. In conclusion, masterpieces have to be verified subtly and selectively. Furthermore, passionate artists need to be appreciated and suitably awarded which can help spiritually to create more brilliant artworks to contemplate.