2. Some people focus on news in their country while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, which type of news is more imperative to be emphasized has never ceased to provoke debate among people. While some claim that it is of the essence to prioritize their national news, the opposite side makes a statement that news of other nations should also be put a premium on. Personally, I would contend that both these two categories of news are integral to be acknowledged. Without a shadow of a doubt, people had better pay attention to the news in their countries. This is because the internal news can directly impact the awareness and actions of inhabitants in a nation. Indubitably, by updating the domestic news, citizens are able to perceive all the newest news occurring in their area. Hence, due to this, they are capable of knowing whether there is any severe matter that can come up that affects them negatively so that they can find numerous appropriate and timely resolutions to all unwanted problems or unprecedented situations. For instance, seeing the news about crime such as the information of a burglar or a crime scene, people will be more cautious and careful to prevent serious issues that can happen with them caused by criminals by taking some feasible actions such as applying noticeably placed surveillance cameras to raise awareness of possible break-ins. While the paramount significance of putting emphasis on nationwide news is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if cross-bordered news also is not taken into concern. Indeed, it provides information about an eclectic mix of facets of other nations ranging from new remarkable achievements to alarming problems. Therefore, by being aware of worldwide news, the government of a nation can follow the strengths of others such as effective tactics to develop economic situations or learn lessons from their mistakes. For example, various countries are able to conceive of wrong solutions to deal with COVID-19 of India. This is a country whose authorities still allow people to organize social activities with a large number of people, which completely serves as exploding the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic and ushering mass deaths of Indians. In conclusion, I believe that it is monumentally imperative for people to be attentive to news of their country; nonetheless, international news also ought to be given priority.