Some people think that the increase in the number of obese people should be the responsibility of the governments, while other think it should be the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Obesity rates have been considerably increasing, and some crowd claim that it should be the government’s responsibility to address this issue, while others argue that it is a personal matter and should be handled individually. In my opinion, I strongly contend that it is a personal problem since they are the ones who take charge of their consumption. Obese people can effectively control their consumption of calories by becoming aware of the ingredients of their meals, which directly influences to decrease in the risk of obesity. For example, in the market many companies launch the same products as the original one but with different ingredients to reduce the amount of calories. The same thing was done by the coca cola company. They made Coke Zero and a diet with 0 calories for calorie-conscious community. On the other hand, individuals are suggested to implement a balanced diet because they know their bodies and daily meals more deeply. They can take a suitable approach to making losing-weight plans that will not harm them during the process as they can maintain and explore their own necessities independently. To exemplify, some people who get chronic diseases due to obesity will slowly realize it is their responsibility to maintain their health. As a result, they change their habits by having proper meals and healthy food choices. To conclude, the government will certainly support people to overcome obesity by providing strict regulations that can encourage them to monitor their meals. Nevertheless, I consider that paying attention to one’s body would be a viable measure as the individual can solve the problems by oneself and find the most effective solution.