Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some academicians that the student's exchange programmes between different countries are beneficial for the pupils especially at school level. I strongly agree with this notion, because the pros are far more than the cons and I will articulate some agreement points in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark on, the first and foremost point in the favour of international exchange schemes is that it will broaden the horizon of students. It is a well-known fact that in this cutting edge era, the world is developing at a fast pace and a plethora of research developments are coming every year. When scholars of different nations come under the same roof and discuss their ideas, it will definitely enhance their critical thinking. Therefore, I opine that such schemes provide opportunities for the students to think out of the box. Secondly, such schemes not only impart the educational exchange but also the cultural exchange. Pupils obtain a chance to experience a new way of life. They come to know about their cultures and traditions. These opportunities broaden the horizon of thinking of folks. Furthermore, they inculcate several other good habits from each other like respect for each other, discipline and teamwork. For instance, I visited Germany in 2018 for a workshop and the people there are very punctual and always be on time, which is lacking in my country. I learned the importance of punctuality and now I always prefer to be on time. To conclude, I believed that student exchange programmes are advantageous to the pupil's and the governments should launch more such programmes.