In order to be successful at a sport, some think you must be phusically strong while others believe mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that professional people spend a lot of time and effort to succeed in a sport. While it is a commonly held belief that it is crucial to be physically tough to be professional, there is also an argument that believes mental strength is more significant. In my opinion, I believe that when it comes to sport both physical and mental strength are required. To begin with, physical skills must be enhanced and trained in order to become a professional athlete in any sport that you desire. In other words, people must dedicate plenty of their time to prctise practice, in order to achieve the required physical strength. In addition, sports activities, in general, depend on your muscles so it is crucial to be shaped. For example, your swimming skills will be significantly enhanced if your leg muscles are strong. Another point to consider, mental strength is important to control your muscles. It is also possible to say that, all of these efforts in training your muscles will be wasted if you do not have a strong mental capacity. Moreover, studies have proven that your brain must be trained in order to achieve all your physical dreams. For instance, solving puzzles will enhance your abilities in practising difficult kinds of sports. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, despite people having different points of view, I'm convinced that enhancing your mental skills is as crucial as physical strength in order to be a professional athlete.