Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed that adolescents are benefitted by worldwide student exchange programs according to many education experts. In this essay, I will delve deeper into this topic by discussing both the advantages and the disadvantages for the aforementioned viewpoint, while expressing my support of the former. To begin with, some of the benefits for exchanging courses to foreign countries are learning different cultures and gaining experience. In regard to perceiving about multiple backgrounds, pupils are likely to expose to different traditions whereby they might gain knowledge of people’s behaviours and their lifestyle; thus the young student could adopt different way of living. Consequently, the under graduates will learn to integrate with the general populace of different nations which will help them in the long run for immigration or working abroad. On the other hand, losing academic performance and having loneliness in hosting university are some of the drawbacks for taking a semester overseas. In terms of underperforming in studies, the students could experience interruptions as they might be involved in non-educational activities such as making new friends and understanding different cultures; as a result the juveniles would not concentration on lectures or coursework as much as they should. Nevertheless, they will be benefitted from learning about different cultures and people’s behaviours in both lives, academic and professional. In conclusion, although people may favour the drawbacks for taking student exchange program, I personally believe that its advantages outweigh disadvantages. This is because the teenagers not only can learn about different cultures via the program, but also apply the knowledge in studies in order to achieve better result in exams.