Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after high school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it remains a source of controversy on what individuals should do to approach success. While there are some good arguments in favor of students going to work right after finishing high school, I would argue that attending universities is the shortest way to achieve success. On the one hand, there is a growing belief that getting a job after high school is more advantageous. The first reason is that students approaching work fields early can benefit their communication and problem-solving skills in the long term. Exposure to various kinds of work early allows individuals to have different views on a problem, which helps them give decisive and effective solutions for companies' troubles. Secondly, receiving salaries could help lessen a financial burden, especially for individuals facing money struggle. For instance, in VietNam, students after finishing high school tend to find a part time job, resulting in buying essential stuff for their daily basis. On the other hand, I believe students pursuing universities after high school could open up numerous opportunities for their careers. Firstly, the effective academic system helps their students to find strengths and weaknesses. This enables individuals who participate to draw an effective plan for their future job. Another reason is that universities often collaborate with other organizations, which offer their students to experience work fields early. For instance, in Viet Nam, taking this internship experience will bring a certificate and valuable skill sets, which increase their chances of finding a well-paid job in the future. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to pursue universities after finishing high school, which would provide a guaranteed occupation.