Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

In modern society, there is an ongoing debate about whether in different countries, governments should introduce laws to limit working hours for employees or not, with some experts believing that many people should work overtime. In this essay, I will argue and explain my opinion about this topic. To begin with, I firmly, believe that there are some benefits of limiting working time. This is because too many hours that people stay in the workspace do harm to people's lives. On the one hand, keeping the rule that employees work for only 8 hours has several problems for companies. Firstly, many workmen, and workwomen cannot keep the deadline, which contributes to business abilities. Furthermore, some folks use this rule in bad ways, in which they spend meaningless time and even do not work their best. For example, according to a recent survey, a lot of companies' performances have been decreasing by 15% point since governments introduced this law. Nevertheless, this law exerts a positive effect on an individual's health and life quality. In recent years, many individuals strongly believe that the balance between work and life is significant. Moreover, the law that limits working hours has advantages because it distinguishes work time from family time. As a result, many folks can live good quality lives through the rule. In my opinion, the law makes them better lives than in the past time. For these reasons, governments should introduce the law. In conclusion, while it is undeniable that there are several merits and demerits, it is clear that many people can become healthy by the law that limits worktime.