Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Advertisement is a way of communication with potential customers about special features or a new type of product. It is often believed that it is making us buy items of a specific brand. However, others believe that nowadays, it is not paid much attention as we are too much familiar with it. Both views will be discussed in this essay, though I personally feel that it is not affecting our decision. The main factor associated with the agreement of people in its pursuance is the involvement of celebrities. As big personalities promote items, their follower tends to purchase that, irrespective of need and fund. Nike, for instance, signed Usain Bolt to publicise their sports range, and after launching it, there was a huge demand for the product. Therefore, the public is more inclined towards their icon and try to copy them as they show themselves in the advertisement. Despite the fact that companies spend a fortune promoting their product, people are getting bored of the advertisement. They are choosing options, where they do not have to watch advertisements. Netflix, for example, is providing a large variety of content without any advertisement and people are accepting it as an alternative to television, where the source of income is Ads. So, if people do not watch it, they will not be influenced by it. In conclusion, because people have a tendency to do what their peers are doing, advertisement is one way to attract those customers. In my view, these days, we have the option of no to it, which in return will not affect our decision.