Human activities is damaging the Earth or making it a better place to live? Do you agree or disagree?

One of the conspicuous trends of today’s modern world is a colossal upsurge in climate change due to human activities.I personally agree with the former statement as climate change and global warming are impacting the earth’s atmosphere and water resources drastically. To begin with, climate change nowadays is the most debatable and controversial topic among environmentalists.There is a deluge of arguments in the favour of my stance.The most predominant one is that increased deforestation has lead to erosion of the upper layer of soil and increased construction further has damaged the stratospheric layer of the atmosphere. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology revealed that if construction on fertile land continues with this pace particles suspensions in the air may increase and chances of air-borne contamination will spike by 34%. Further, the incidence of lung disorders such as asthma or pneumonia will rise sporadically. Secondly,most of the industrial units are dumping their waste into rain resources which tohas that lead to water pollution Consequently,damage to the aquatic animals. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University revealed that drink-borne diseases tohas has lead to increased sharks mortality in developing nations. on the other,hand not only damage to aquatic life but human activities tohave have lead to increases among humans one such example available is covid19.it is assumed that this viral fever came in humans by disturbing their habitat. In a nutshell, in my opinion, human activities have adversely affected air,soil and rain resources. all of these are damaging the earth ecological balance so governments should frame certain rules and regulations which are beneficial for the people in long term. further,lawbreakers should be punished if found guilty.