Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The environmental issues nowadays are always a hot topic that is extremely difficult for any residents around the world to handle. Some arguments agree that individuals are not able to make the differences without the participation of governments or large corporations. This essay aims to disagree with the above notice and give some relevant evidence to prove that both of them have an equal role to prevent this problem. First of all, all residents around the world take the responsibility to protect our natural world. It is undeniable that governments and huge businesses play an important role in raising the awareness of people about the destruction of the ecosystem today. However, it depends on the awareness of people about the importance of this issue. If they do not take the action to improve this problem such as anti-plastic products or using recycling goods, the force of huge cooperation could be not significant. Other than that, the number of people on the earth is millions, which is much higher than that of large businesses or governments. It means that they are not able to resolve this problem by themselves without the cooperation of each individual. There are a thousand inventions, which firmly have a positive impact on our nature such as recycling products, green fuels, stop hunting, separating bins, etc. These initiatives require the symbiotic relationship between the governments and all human beings to perform. In conclusion, it is no more important between large corporations and individuals in this case. The governments take action of education as well as raising the awareness of their citizens to prevent the global warming while individuals take the responsibility in the way changing old daily activities by using green products. It is considered an effective way to save our world.