Some people believe that the best way to deal with heavy traffic in city centers is for privately owned cars to be banned, others however, think this is an unrealistic solution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Heavy traffic is one of the most annoying problems that the city centre population may suffer from. Such a crisis may occur due to several factors. Many humans agree with the idea that preventing private cars would be a great solution, while others consider this solution unrealistic. I partially agree with this idea. Both points of view are to be debated in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people who believe that banning private cars can overcome traffic in the city centres have a valid point of view, as decreasing the number of cars that are using the main roads can lead to a significant reduction in traffic respectively. Meanwhile, this is difficult to be applied, but usage of public transportation can sustain the private cars efficiently with no retardation for the employees to reach their worksite. On the other hand, many people opine banning owned vehicles is inapplicable as the public transportation in return will be catastrophically crowded, as a result, this could affect society negatively as the workers will not be able to be in their jobs at the time, so workers have to wake up earlier in order to compensate for the delay resulting from public traffic, ultimately this will result in futile performance in the job as workers will experience fatigue during working hours. In conclusion, decreasing private vehicles can affect positively city center traffic, however, If urban transportation is not well-developed enough to accommodate the numerous people using it the city will face a disaster. Despite this debate, I suggest building a side city housing that is connected to the city centre with trains and buses.