Some people believe that upbringing of child is responsibility of a mother. Others say this responsibility lies with father. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought holds that the mother is liable for their child's upbringing; while others reckon it is the father's responsibility. In the following essay, I will elaborate on both notions as well as provide evidence that supports my view that childraising requires a combination of both mother and father. In many parts of the world nowadays, some people believe that mothers only play a weaker role in family relationships, and should do household-related chores, especially childcare. More sadly, an obsolete prejudice of seeing mothers as an influencer of their children remains subliminally in some individuals' mindsets in some countries, such as VietNam or Pakistan. Therefore, children can be heavily impacted by their father despite the ongoing efforts of the mother in some situations. Furthermore, a father can not also bear the burden of raising a child as they are mostly the main breadwinner in a family, meaning they have to suffer accumulated stress from the outside. However, it is this role that some people falsely assume it correlates to the father's duty of nurturing their children, even in emotional or moral development. In my opinion, a shared responsibility of parenting should significantly benefit their children and the family. Parents can support each other in childcare so that both will be more flexible in their work, and, more importantly, children can feel the love of the father and mother's role. This not only helps children to develop emotionally but also become more confident and moral. In conclusion, it is wrong to emphasize each gender's responsibility in nurturing children because one-sided duty can not lead to an expected child, hence a shared responsibility being prioritized in a family.