Many museum charges for admission while others are free. Do you think advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

The museum is a great source of knowledge in societies.Many museums charge a hefty amount of money as an entrance fee whereas, others do not.I believe it is advantageous to charge a nominal amount to enter the museum as it can be beneficial for a country to generate revenue and might help an individual to broaden their horizon. To begin with, Many tourists visit a particular country to gain knowledge about its past and museums are the best place to display a country's history ergo,Charging a minimal amount of money from visitors might help the government to raise funds to invest in the development of the nation. For example,Miracle garden in Dubai charges DH 40 as an entry fee,which is a considerate amount. Since the garden is accessible to the general public for limited months,Tourism travel brims in Dubai during those months. Similarly,Charging a nominal amount to enter museums would attract numerous tourists which will benefit a country's economy. Secondly,youngsters learn from their ancestors.Educational Institutes represent exhibits that tell a story about our ancestors. Youngsters can acquire knowledge about their culture and learn from a mistake that their ancestors might have made which will give them the knowledge to perform work adequately by eliminating that one cause of the problem which made their role models fail. For example, the Science museum contains information on failed outcomes, upon visiting the museum one may realise the cons of the reaction and avoid repeating it. Therefore, museums help an individual to expand his thinking capabilities. In conclusion, Charging an admission amount that is pocket friendly is advantageous for the government and to the general public.