Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Dose this situation have more advantages or more disadvantage.

Due to long working hours, many individuals have very little time to do recreational activities. In my opinion, this situation has more demerits, because it not only affects the family bond but also deteriorates mental health. Working longer hours at work affects the person mentally because their mind is not relaxed. Doing leisure activities like listening to music distracts the mind from stress. If the brain is not relaxed, then it affects the work as people feel constant stress. Moreover, this affects business revenue because people lose their concentration and willpower to perform effectively at their work. For example, in a survey by American psychologists, people who take 1 hour of time from the day to do something which they like are 10% more efficient than people who do not do any recreational things. Moreover, if a person does not find time to do something they like after spending long working hours, then their family bond is affected. Also, when the mind of a person is occupied, they are not able to share their emotions with their loved which creates misunderstandings and conflicts. Games like UNO, and Sequence help to spend time with family members. This strengthens the bond between the family. For instance, in a survey over 40% of people in India have family problems because they are over-burdened with work which provides them with no time for themselves. In conclusion, working constantly for longer hours and finding little time for any recreational activities damages mental health as well as affects the family relationships.