Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is believed by a few that it is the duty of father-mother to train their little ones to be responsible citizens whereas, others opine that educational institutions are the best place to grasp these qualities. In my opinion, both the parents as well as the learning places are equally accountable to teach such behaviour; however, this essay will articulate both aspects of this discussion. To commence with, home and parents are considered as the primary training place and first teachers respectively. A child spends most of their time at home and they mimic the habits of their family members. Therefore, the first training comes from home and it is the duty of the family to present themselves as good role models of societies so that children also inculate constructive behaviour towards their community. For instance, it is often seen that a little one of a doctor says I want to be a doctor, in a similar way police men's son says I want to be a policeman, hence it is the prime duty of family members to raise a positive and productive youth. On the other hand, schools also play a vital role in producing good members of society. It is considered as a second home to a child. They learn a plethora of things there. The learners of different backgrounds and abilities come under one roof of the institute and it is like a mini-community. Thus, it is the sole responsibility of a teacher to utilize the young mind in the right direction. For example, students learn several habits in the academy such as disciple, punctuality, teamwork, problem-solving and cooperation which ultimately helps them to become constructive members of the community. To conclude, it is a debatable topic that whether it's the academy's or the parent's task to teach the schoolgoing about the jobs and responsibilities to be a better citizen. I opine that it is the task of both.