some people believe that the salaries paid to professional sportspeople is too high, while others argue that sports salaries are fair. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Huge pay-packets for professional sportspeople have become an argument between various groups. Some people believe that their pay is disproportionately high and this discrepancy is not fair, while others believe the opposite. This essay tends to discuss both viewpoints. Some people, including many middle-classes, think that the fat pay for professional athletes is not reasonable. I think the main reason behind this opinion is that they think this high payment may fuel the widening gap between different social classes, which ultimately leads to an unequal society. Moreover, they think that there are various people who play more beneficial roles in the society than professional athletes are not as beneficial and if anyone has to be paid a huge amount of money, they should be those who have more contribution to the society, such as teachers, civil servants or nurses. On the other hand, some people, including me, believe that sportsmen and women deserve a substantial amount of money. The main reason behind this viewpoint is that their work-life is short-lived. Considering a soccer player as an example, many start their professional career at age 18 and would retire at age 35. Therefore, their work-life is surprisingly limited and they have to spend the money they earned during this time for the rest of their life. Furthermore, they go under rigorous training which makes them more prone to physical accidents from which they might suffer for the rest of their life. So the payments for these people should be taken as an insurance for the rest of their life. In conclusion, there are different attributes among people about the earnings of sportspeople. Although some take a position in favor of the considerable amount of money they earn, others take a position against it and believe that this amount paid is not reasonable. However, I take a position with the latter view and believe that they deserve this money.