The question : Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The world is very different today, and that includes traffic problems and transportation methods. Some people think that by encouraging families to live in cities rather than in suburbs, the traffic and transportation issues would be solved. I partially agree with this statement. This essay will provide evidence to support my point of view. I totally agree that in order to solve the traffic issues, suburbanites should move to the city. First, there is a greater variety of transportation in the cities, which is not available in the suburbs. For example, living in the city, allows for several methods to go to the job site, such as the metro and bus. People can easily reach their destination. Second, distance is not a problem. Moreover, most of the houses are very close to the supermarkets and companies. Therefore, everyone can go to their place of employment more easily and quickly. However, I do not agree that moving to the city is the only way to solve the issue of traffic.There are many ways to solve this problem. First, people can use alternative sources of transportation. For example, people can use their bicycles if they live close to their work. Also, they can walk, which will help them stay healthy. Second, the government can also assist this issue by making a code for each car, to drive on some days, and not every day. For example, in Japan, everyone who owns a car is not allowed to drive it daily. Third, creating car pools would be a wonderful and helpful idea. Employees who work together can use one vehicle instead of several. In conclusion, it's clear to see that encouraging people to live in the city may reduce some transportation and traffic issues, but it's not the only solution. However, it must be noted that there are also many ways to solve this issue by using the help of the government or the people themselves