Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

There is no doubt that various pupils are struggling in school to concentrate on their studies and it is commonly observed globally. In the following paragraphs, I would briefly discuss the main causes for this problem and would propose some solutions to address this sensitive issue. To begin with, there are a variety of problems associated with students decreasing attention span. Firstly, the excessive use of technology is harming their ability to focus. They find it difficult to stay in conventional classrooms without operating such devices. They develop discomfort and fail to attend the whole class with higher attention. Secondly, children have more workload these days like, first they have their academic classes in school after then tutor sessions besides that some students also joined hobby classes like music lessons or sports activities. In order to attend all those activities, they miss their food or do not take proper nutritional food which negatively affects the physical as well as mental health of kids. However, these issues can be addressed effectively if certain steps are taken by parents and teachers. Parents should limit the time to use technological devices such as iPad, computers and smartphones, which helps to avoid physical and psychological health issues. Besides that, parents, as well as teacher,teachers should teach kids some time management skills so that they can manage all those activities without any problem. Additionally, nutritional lessons should be arranged in the school setting for improving the awareness among children regarding the balance diet. To conclude, despite certain reasons for the lack of children’s attention in classes, parents and teachers can solve this problem if they take correct preventive steps.