Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Our environment is dramatically at the risk of suffering from humans’ threats. It is true that many people are imposing unreturnable injuries to the environment due to different stimuli. However, I reckon this could be tackled by considering some measures. On the one hand, this problem could be attributed to some culprits. First, some groups are over-extracting natural resources such as mines, quarries, trees and water to raise the revenue of theirs or their organization which leads to natural disasters like floods and soil erosion. Meanwhile, other groups emit hazardous substances like gases and chemical wastes into nature causing the extinction of some species and in turn, manipulate the wildlife pyramid. Finally, overpopulation is another aspect of damage that is being applied to the environment by constructing more and more cities and buildings and as a result affecting the ecosystem. Nonetheless, with some measures taken into consideration by both governments and individuals, it can be resolved to some extent. Governments should approve some regulations for businesses and companies to limit them in case of emission of harmful elements. Moreover, they have to assign budgets on broadcasting advertisements for people to inform them about the threats of not preserving the environment. With regards to individuals, they should increase their knowledge about the ways of dealing with nature and help increase the environment -awareness culture in order to keep the earth for their descendants. To conclude, even though there are some reasons contributing to such a deleterious phenomenon, they are possible to be tackled by considering some simple solutions. I recommend the people in charge review their long-term plans to keep humanity safe.