Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that developing countries should be helped by developed nations during natural calamities. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because rich nations have a surplus of resources at their disposal, and they can reap the rewards of goodwill in future. Developed countries should help poor nations in the event of natural disasters as they have plenty of resources to divert during such crises. Most of the developed nations have a surplus of cash owing to higher per capita income and their own requirement for resources can easily be met, despite them using part of their wealth for humanitarian work. Additionally, many natural resources such as grains or milk products are perishable in nature, which can aptly be used in the beginning. A recent study has shown that the altruistic work done by the United Nations during the Tsunami waves in Indonesia helped in the survival of more than 2.3 million people. Developed countries should extend help to under-developed nations during exigencies as tables can turn at any time. As evident in past, poor countries can become rich and rich nations can fall into poverty too. Also, even the rich countries might have requirements of scarce resources, which only some poor nations have in abundance. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, India became the largest manufacturer and supplier of life-saver vaccines, and these vaccines were distributed to the developed nations too. To conclude, i believe that, under-developed nations should get assistance from wealthy nations since developed nations have more than what they need and even they might need help in future as their own situation may change with time.